Johnny Ramone

“I carried around fury and intensity during my career. I had an image, and that image was anger.”

“I never liked blues and I really didn’t like jazz. I liked Chuck Berry.”

“Two of my biggest heroes were my father and John Wayne.”

“I never felt out of control. It was just the way I lived my life. I was the neighborhood bully.”


“When I was younger, I was ready to go off at any time. My wife, Linda, and I would go out to the Limelight in New York, and I would see people and be able to freeze them with a look. People were even too scared of me to tell me that people were scared of me.”

“People drift towards liberalism at a young age, and I always hope they change when they see how the world really is.”

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started