Knoxville, Maryland (2014)

From FB:

“This is about three miles outside of Harpers Ferry and is a little crossroad hamlet with a restaurant, liquor store, and hotel. Across the road is the hotel where the cast of the movie spent their first night out on the “Project.”

I really liked the area. Lots to see there.”

Seneca Creek State Park, Maryland (2014)

During my unexpected period of unemployment, my wife took the kids to RVA so I was left to my own devices to amuse myself.

What did I do?

Did I go downtown DC and get gorked out on hookers and blow?

No, sir.

In one humid afternoon, I took the two dogs and went and visited as many sites from “The Blair Witch Project” that I could.

And I didn’t even like that movie. It almost made me throw up from all the herky-jerky camera movement.

From FB:

“So, I saw “The Blair Witch Project” with my High School friend Patrick in ’99.

I hated it.

Not only was it stupid and the ‘actors’ incredibly annoying, the constant shaky cam action made me nauseous.

Regardless, I like exploring and the whole movie was shot in Maryland pretty close to where we live. So I went and checked out the sites.

This is just an ordinary country road named “Black Hill Road,” but in the context of the movie, you can see how unsettling it might appear if you make up a bunch of shit about dead children and witches.”

Dumfries, Virginia (2014)

From FB:

“Sitting in stop and go traffic, we had to find a way to amuse ourselves.

Rap Master Mateo and I found a white trash lady person with her window open who kept glancing down at her smart phone.

I’d creep up along side her and hang out in her blind spot and place another car slightly between us, then I’d yell, “HEY!”

I’d stare straight ahead and me and Matthew would just giggle as her head darted around to see who was yelling at her.

We did it like three or four times with the same result.

Then, like an idiot, Matthew did it when we pulled up RIGHT ALONG SIDE HER and the jig was up…”

Vienna, Virginia (2014)

The Washington & Old Dominion Trail – my main running route from 2002 to 2015.

I saw a version of this rails to trails view through every imaginable weather and season thousands of times over the course of those almost 13 years.

Mechanicsville, Virginia (2014)

From FB:

“Hadn’t seen many of the Lee-Davis / Virginia Tech crew in 12 years, ever since we moved to Northern Virginia. I realized on the drive back I’ve known them all 23+ years.”


(From L-R: Abby, Chowder, Me, Pat, Troy)

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started