Richmond, Virginia (2009)

We had just returned from La Habana in time for my 20th High School reunion.

I’d gone to the 10th and it was a complete shitshow.

During this one, I knew I’d settle old accounts and that would be the last one I ever went to.

I decided to invite some of the teachers who were the most influential to me, including the head coach of the wrestling team and his assistant coach who was an old hippie who once showed a bunch of impressionable 17 year olds “A Clockwork Orange” without any warning or explanation whatsever.

We were wrestling Regionals at Freeman and his house was a short walk away. We were chilling in his living room with his common law wife and he said to all of us, “Now, here’s an interesting movie…”

I still remember the moment after Alex has almost beaten a man to death and raped his wife in front of him and I shot up off the couch and blurted, “What the fuck is this?!?”

Coach K. just chuckled.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started